aardvarkcola

Elizabeth May

Posted on: September 23, 2008

The leader of the Green Party arrived in Edmonton about 5:00 today on her short campaign whistle-stop aboard a VIA rail train. I missed it, being at work. If I had known the location and time would I have made the effort to go out and wave at her?

Sure, why not. She’s intelligent, articulate, and interesting. Unfortunately, I disagree with most of what she has to say so far in this election campaign.

However, curses be on all who tried to keep her out of the leaders debate. The English debate is to take place at 9:00 p.m. October 2.

I’ll include a very old interview with May, with CTV’s Craig Oliver, from spring, 2007.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • wordbeeps: No, he doesn't deserve an apology. Who tweets during a funeral? If you do, expect feedback. I didn't say the mourners were faking it. I think they we
  • Holly Stick: Look you fuckwit, are you too stupid to realise that Ghomeshi was an actual friend of Layton's, when you tweeted to him that the mourners were faking
  • aardvarkcola: Thank you. I see the rest of your message now. i'm honoured to to have your words on my blog. That alone is a delight. Lawrence

Categories

