aardvarkcola

Who cares?

Posted on: October 15, 2008

The election is over and the political landscape pretty much looks the same as before the election.

The Elections Canada event was a $300 million exercise in apathy.

I can completely understand the lowest voter turnout in Canadian history, I vote in Alberta where Conservatives will have to be pulled from office with a collective crowbar.

I went to the polls at about 7:15, and it was almost deserted. A half dozen people about to vote. I never even watched the results. I honestly did not care. I’ve written about politics for years and this time I had no idea what I did- sleep? while the results went on.

Not good, but there it is.

1 Response to "Who cares?"

[…] bookmarks tagged aardvark Who cares? saved by 12 others     memyself2357 bookmarked on 10/16/08 | […]

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • wordbeeps: No, he doesn't deserve an apology. Who tweets during a funeral? If you do, expect feedback. I didn't say the mourners were faking it. I think they we
  • Holly Stick: Look you fuckwit, are you too stupid to realise that Ghomeshi was an actual friend of Layton's, when you tweeted to him that the mourners were faking
  • aardvarkcola: Thank you. I see the rest of your message now. i'm honoured to to have your words on my blog. That alone is a delight. Lawrence

Categories

