aardvarkcola

A silver cloud in every..oh never mind

Posted on: June 11, 2009

You know, Jasmine MacDonnell isn’t the only screwup in Ottawa.
I should link back to this recent item just so it’s up there. You may have read it already, I’m sure. But if you hadn’t, it seems Buckingham Palace long ago, in the 1960s if I remember right, lent Rideau Hall some very nice silverware. It’s been used when Her Majesty comes a-visiting.
The government recently sold it for bargain basement prices as surplus stuff.
There was a list of items, but while I’m thinking of it, I’ll link to the story from the Ottawa Sun.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • wordbeeps: No, he doesn't deserve an apology. Who tweets during a funeral? If you do, expect feedback. I didn't say the mourners were faking it. I think they we
  • Holly Stick: Look you fuckwit, are you too stupid to realise that Ghomeshi was an actual friend of Layton's, when you tweeted to him that the mourners were faking
  • aardvarkcola: Thank you. I see the rest of your message now. i'm honoured to to have your words on my blog. That alone is a delight. Lawrence

Categories

